Welcome to upchurch electrical supply

Who We Are

Upchurch Electrical Supply Company was established to bring to the Fayetteville area its first wholesale electrical supply facility designed to serve the needs of Residential, Commercial, Industrial and Utility customers in the Northwest Arkansas area. In addition to wholesale, we also serve individual customers at our drop-in sales counters.


A Tradition of Excellence 

Upchurch Electrical Supply Company has achieved its excellent reputation by providing quality electrical materials at fair prices.   In addition, we are known for having knowledgeable salespeople and have worked to improve that knowledge over the years by a program of hiring competent people and providing a program of continuing education for our salespeople.
60 Years and Counting...

Upchurch Electrical Supply Company was founded in July of 1955 by Mr. Joe Upchurch.  It was first located in a small metal building at 101 N. University Avenue in Fayetteville, Arkansas. Due to continued growth the business was subsequently relocated to 21 North Gregg Street and then to 612 West Center Street. The company moved to its present Fayetteville location at 2355 North Gregg in August of 1968. Hugh Brewer followed Joe Upchurch as President/CEO in April 1982. Upchurch Electrical Supply’s first branch store opened in 1988 and Ron White was hired as the manager. Operations began in a small rental building at 5904 South 26th Circle before moving into a new location in 1989 at 2800 South Zero Street.   A new store in Rogers was constructed at 1224 Hudson Road and opened for business in January, 1996 with David McConnell as the interim Manager.  Doug Caughman became the Manager of the Rogers store in 1997.  Jeff Koenig was named President/CEO in June 1997. David McConnell was named Vice- President of Sales and Ron White (manager of Fort Smith) was also named Vice-President at the same time. A major remodeling / renovation was completed at the Fayetteville Store in 2001/2002.Following Jeff Koenig's retirement in January 2007, the new owners were David McConnell, President/CEO and Ron O. White, Vice-President/Fort Smith manager.  Following Ron O. White’s retirement in 2015, Gary Brown was named Manager of the Fort Smith store. David McConnell remained President/CEO and acquired sole ownership of the company. In 2016 Jeff Doty and Dewain McKee became part owners.



Click Image to Enlarge